Mobile BayBears 2006 roster

The Mobile BayBears roster for the 2006 season is set to begin the year with a strong starting rotation primed to propel the team on towards a Southern League Championship.

Paul Abraham
Bobby Basham
Cesar Carrillo
Roger Deago
Arturo Lopez
Bubba Nelson
Jose Oyervidez
Leo Rosales
Sean Thompson
Jared Wells
Brian Whitaker

Luke Carlin
George Kottaras

Steve Baker
Adam Bourassa
Joey Gomes **
Kennard Jones
Drew Macias

Brett Bonvechio
Juan Ciriaco
Luis Cruz
Michael Johnson
Chris O'Riordan
Fernando Valenzuela

**Disabled list

Abraham, Carrillo, Deago, Oyervidez, Thompson, Wells and Whitaker all appeared on the mound for the BayBears in 2005. Carlin, Kottaras, Baker, Jones and Cruz return to the lineup.

The starting rotation will feature Carrillo, Wells, Thompson, Oyervidez and either Bobby Basham or Bubba Nelson. Recommended Stories

  • Peyton Manning emerged alone atop yet another category in the NFL record book tonight vs the Niners, as he tossed touchdown #509 under the national spotlight of Sunday Night Football (NBC). (Photo…

  • Former USC and NFL running back LenDale White added tons of drama to what was a relatively quiet Homecoming weekend for the Trojans.

  • Here’s a way to watch football and improve your golf swing at the same time. In your living room (or on the range), practice the one-minute golf swing, as shown in this video. Set the timer on your…

  • Dr. Roto, like many others, can't believe Seattle Seahawks QB Russell Wilson (pictured above) passed for over 300 yards and rushed for over 100 yards in the same game. First time that's ever happened…

  • As soon as those winds fall off, get into the stand! I always tell people you can't kill them if you aren't out, but if you want to try and pick an opportune time – this is it.

Up Next


0 Fans online
    Join The Conversation