Minor League Rosters Set
Barfield in Mobile
Barfield in Mobile

Posted Apr 3, 2004

The San Diego Padres have set most of their Minor League rosters up for 2004. No real surprises as players such as Sean Thompson, Daniel Moore and Jared Wells head to Fort Wayne, while Josh Barfield, Greg Sain and Josh Carter get their first taste of Double-A Mobile. Tim Stauffer will head to Lake Elsinore with a nice ensemble of pitchers, including David Pauley and Brian Whitaker.

Mobile BayBears:

Pitchers: Brad Baker, Jack Cassel, Bryan Gaal, Justin Germano, Matt Hampton, Clay Hensley, Duncan McAdoo, Homero Rivera, Chris Rojas, RD Spiehs, Mike Thompson, Steve Watkins

Catchers: Andy Morales, Nick Trzesniak

Infielders: Josh Barfield, Jason Clements, JJ Furmaniak, Jake Gautreau, Joe Gerber, Jesse Roman, Greg Sain

Outfielders: Josh Carter, Todd Donovan, Ben Johnson

Lake Elsinore Storm:

Pitchers: Gabe Ribas, Tim Stauffer, Jon Huber, David Pauley, Brian Whitaker, Jason Wiedmeyer, Justin Craker, Nate Sevier, Rene Miniel, Dale Thayer, Mike Wodnicki, Anasazi Guthrie

Catchers: Andres Pagan, Mike Richardson, Luke Carlin

Infielders: Michael Johnson, Rob Watson, Luis Cruz, Kervin Jacobo, Paul McAnulty

Outfielders: Marcus Nettles, Kennard Jones, Steve Baker, Brian Burgamy, Eddie Serrano

Fort Wayne Wizards:

Pitchers: Chuck Bechtel, Eddie Bonine, Aaron Coonrod, Geivy Garcia, Clark Girardeau, Dirk Hayhurst, Daniel Moore, Henry Perez, Sean Thompson, Jake Upwood, Jared Wells

Catchers: George Kottaras, Colt Morton

Infielders: Skip Adams, Casey Baker, Juan Ciriaco, Jordan Pickens, Peeter Ramos, Fernando Valenzuela

Outfielders: Billy Hogan, Ryan Johnson, Drew Macias, Mark McRoberts, Brian Wahlbrink

Related Stories
Cirillo Out 4-6 Weeks
 -by MadFriars.com  Apr 3, 2004
More Tickets Available, Seattle in Town
 -by MadFriars.com  Apr 3, 2004
Padres Trade Howard for Neal
 -by MadFriars.com  Apr 3, 2004

> Members-only Forums
> Insider Information
> MiLB &
   MLB Draft News
> Expert Chats

Sign Up Today!

Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from MadFriars.com. Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Topics to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite topics. Click link to add to My HotList.
Baseball > San Diego
[View My HotList]