Scout Premium Content

Fort Wayne TinCaps Player of the Year

Jason Hagerty

Summary: The TinCaps had another strong year finishing with a 77-63 record before being eliminated in the first round of the Midwest League playoffs. Offensively the team was paced by Catcher Jason Hagerty and First Baseman Nathan Frieman, but the brightest future stars may have been in the deep rotation featuring several strong prospects in Matt Lollis, Jose DePaula and Michael Watt.

Overview: We used a simple formula for the awards, whichever team the player appeared at the most determined their eligibility. For the top prospect we took into account of not what the players did this year, but their age and ability to improve. Level: The Midwest League is the first full season league and one of the more challenging, mainly for the cold weather early in the year. At this... Recommended Stories

Up Next